Click to Home

Go To Search
Emergency Alerts Inactive
525 San Anselmo Avenue
San Anselmo, CA 94960
Ph: (415) 258-4600
Fx: (415) 459-2477
Town Council
Five council members are elected at large by the San Anselmo electorate for four-year terms. Elections are held in odd-numbered years, with three council members elected in one cycle and two in the alternate cycle. Annually, the five council members elect a mayor and vice mayor.  Councilmembers are paid a monthly stipend of $300.  They receive no other benefits from the Town.

Council Member
Current Term  On Council Since 

Ford Greene, Mayor 

November 2015 - November 2019 2007 

Kay Coleman, Vice Mayor

November 2013 - November 2017 2009

Tom McInerney

November 2013 - November 2017 2009

John Wright

November 2013 - November 2017 2013

Matt Brown
November 2015 - November 2019 2015
E-mail all five Councilmembers    

  • 7:00 pm
  • Second and Fourth Tuesday of each month
  • Town Council Chambers, 525 San Anselmo Ave.
The Town Council meets regularly on the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month. 

For 2016, meetings are scheduled on:

January 12 and 26        July 12 and 26
February 9 and 23        August 9 and 23 - BOTH CANCELLED  
March 8 and 22            September 13 and 27
April 12 and 26            October 11 and 25
May 10 and 24             November 8 and 22  - Moved to November 15 and 29
June 14 and 28            December 13 and 27  

View Meeting Packets from Town Council meetings.

Listen to audio recordings of Town Council meetings.

View historical Minutes from Town Council meetings.

Compensation of Town Council

San Anselmo operates under a Town Council – Town Manager form of government. Under this form of government, the San Anselmo Town Council is the legislative body responsible for setting town policy and adopting the town budget.

Policy regarding reimbursement of expenses for the use of public resources by elected officials 

Statements of Economic Interest
The five Town Council members are identified in Section 87200 CGC as filers of statements of economic interests.  Copies of these statements of economic interests may be obtained by visiting the office of the Fair Political Practices Commission (428 J St., Ste, 620, Sacramento, CA 95814) or the office of the Town Clerk (525 San Anselmo Ave, San Anselmo, CA 94960).  Statements of economic interests for some state and local government agency elected officers may be available in an electronic format on the Commission's Internet Web site.