Reimagine Creek Park Community Advisory Committee


Creekside commons opening photo

The Role of the Reimagine Creek Park Community Advisory Committee (CAC)

The Town Council adopted a resolution establishing the Reimagine Creek Park Community Advisory Committee at its February 12, 2019 meeting. This group of volunteers worked hard to make sure the competition ran smoothly and fairly, while also communicating and engaging with our community. We are now collaborating on the community input phase of the design and fundraising.

All of the meetings have been noticed and open to the public. 


  • The committee meets as needed
  • All meetings of the committee are noticed and open to the public
  1. Sean Condry

    Public Works & Building Director
    Phone: (415) 258-4676

Committee Membership

  • Two members of Town Council.
  • Up to 11 members who are San Anselmo residents and appointed by the Town Council.
  • The committee is an advisory committee only; input will be forwarded to Town Council for final action.

Members will serve until the Reimagine Creek Park project is complete. The Reimagine Creek Park CAC will dissolve automatically following completion of the project.

Meeting Dates & Agendas

Date Agenda
All meetings are listed on the Reimagine Creek Park page


Committee Members

Member Name
Kelley Warner
Kerrie McHugh
Rich Burns
Howard Altman
Jason Stoughton
Helen O'Shea
Katie Rice Jones
Tim Hyer
Aida Banasheki - Transportation Authority of Marin
Henry Houser - youth commissioner
Alexis Fineman - Mayor, Town Council
Brian Colbert - Town Council
Kay Coleman - Town council, emeritus
former member
John Wright - Town Council, emeritus
former member
Alexander Johanson
former member
Jack Warner - youth commissioner
former member


  • To send a group email message to the committee members, use this email address:
  • If you have any questions about the Reimagine Creek Park Community Advisory Committee or an item under consideration by the committee, please contact Sean Condry, Public Works Director: